Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

This Christmas - John Travolta & Olivia Newton-John - 12th Nov 2012 | FESTIVALPHOTO

This Christmas - John Travolta & Olivia Newton-John - 12th Nov 2012


When your first single from “Grease”, the biggest movie musical of all time, is the chart-topping “You’re the One That I Want,” and it becomes the best-selling duet in pop music history - that’s a tough act to follow. Almost 35 years later, John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John have combined their iconic voices for This Christmas, a newly recorded album featuring Christmas favorites with guest artists such as Barbara Streisand, Tony Bennett, and James Taylor! All of the songs are Christmas standards except for “I Think You Might Like It,” which is a newly penned song by John Farrar (Olivia Newton John’s long standing writer).Travolta and Newton-John will donate the artist proceeds from the album equally to their respective charities, the Jett Travolta Foundation and the Olivia Newton-John Cancer and Wellness Centre in Melbourne, Australia.

Formats: Physical and Digital
Rights: Worldwide
Packaging: Jewel Case
Physical: 1CD


1. Baby It’s Cold Outside
2. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree (featuring Kenny G)
3. I’ll Be Home for Christmas (featuring Barbra Streisand)
4. This Christmas (featuring Chick Corea)
5. Silent Night
6. The Christmas Waltz
7. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (featuring Cliff Richard)
8. Winter Wonderland (featuring Tony Bennett and The Count Basie Orchestra)
9. White Christmas
10. I Think You Might Like It
11. The Christmas Song
12. Deck the Halls (featuring James Taylor)
13. Auld Lang Syne/Christmas Time Is Here (Medley)

John and Olivia are giving all of their income to their charities:
• Olivia Newton-John Cancer & Wellness Center
• The Jett Travolta Foundation (for autism)

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook