Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram


  The Ting Tings

The Ting Tings are a British musical duo, consisting of Katie White (vocals, guitar, bass drums, bass guitar, cowbells) and Jules De Martino (drums, lead guitar, bass guitar, vocals, piano). They formed in December 2007 while based at Islington Mill Studios in Salford, Greater Manchester.

White and De Martino have released four singles on their current label, Columbia Records UK, including the single "That's Not My Name", which reached number one on the UK Singles Chart in May 2008. The album We Started Nothing was released on 19 May, 2008 and hit number one on the UK Albums Chart. A single, "Hands", was released on 11 October, 2010 and was also featured in the video game FIFA 12. Their second studio album, Sounds from Nowheresville, was released in February 2012, with the lead single "Hang It Up" released on 16 January, 2012. Their third studio album, Super Critical, was released in October 2014.

The Ting Tings

Covered gigs:

   2015-08-13 The Ting Tings (Sziget 2015)

   2012-08-19 The Ting Tings (V Festival (Weston Park) 2012)

   2009-07-22 The Ting Tings (Paleo 2009)

   2009-06-22 The Ting Tings (Hovefestivalen 2009)

   2008-08-24 The Ting Tings (Leeds 2008)

   2008-07-05 The Ting Tings (Roskilde Festival 2008)

Name* Comment*