Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Rock Legends, Yes, Set for Triple-Header 2014 European Tour | FESTIVALPHOTO
 

Rock Legends, Yes, Set for Triple-Header 2014 European Tour


Grammy award-winning rock luminaries, Yes, announce triple-album Europe 2014 tour. The band will perform three of rock’s most influential albums, The Yes Album, Close to the Edge, and Going for the One, in their entirety.

Legendary progressive rock band, Yes, today announced it's 2014 European tour, kicking off 29 April 2014 in Oxford, England and wrapping up 22 May 2014 in Tilburg, Netherlands. On this tour, fans can look forward to a unique Yes experience; the band will perform three of its most popular albums in their entirety, The Yes Album, Close to the Edge, and Going for the One.

Performing three of rock and roll’s most revered albums, Yes members Chris Squire (bass), Steve Howe (guitar), Alan White (drums), Geoff Downes (keyboards), and Jon Davison (vocals), will delight audiences with Yes staples from the last four decades. Fans will enjoy long-time favourites, including “Yours is No Disgrace,” “I’ve Seen All Good People,” “Starship Trooper,” “Close to the Edge,” “And You And I,” “Going for the One,” “Wonderous Stories,” “Awaken,” and more. In addition, Yes will perform all tracks in the order they appear on their corresponding studio albums.

“We performed these three albums in their entirety on our North and South American tours, and the fans absolutely loved it,” says Yes guitarist, Steve Howe. “Fans did indeed love it,” states Yes co-founder and bassist, Chris Squire, “and so did we. Plus, we’ll be performing pieces we’ve rarely played live. In fact, I believe the one song we never performed in concert before our three-album tours is ‘A Venture’ from The Yes Album.” Alan White goes on to say, “As with our three-album North and South American tours, this is a great opportunity to share with our European fans the growth of Yes throughout different eras, and to revisit the great memories of those times, as well as create brand new ones. We’re looking forward to touring Europe, performing these albums, and most of all, meeting our wonderful fans. It’s great fun for us, and we think our fans throughout Europe will love the performance as well.”

The Europe 2014 tour visits Oxford, England; Glasgow, Scotland; London, England; Paris, France; Zurich, Switzerland; Brussels, Belgium; and a variety of other cities. See below for complete tour itinerary information, including venues and dates.

About Yes

Founded in 1968 by Jon Anderson and Chris Squire, Grammy-award winning recording artists, Yes, have created some of the most important and influential music in rock history, such as iconic pieces “Roundabout,” “Close to the Edge,” “I’ve Seen All Good People,” “Owner of a Lonely Heart,” and countless others. Having sold tens of millions of records over its four-decade career, Yes continues creating masterful music that inspires fans and musicians around the world. For more information on Yes, visit yesworld.com. Join Yes on Twitter and Facebook at twitter.com/yesofficial and facebook.com/yestheband respectively.


DATE CITY VENUE

Tuesday 29 Apr Oxford, GBR New Theatre
Wednesday 30 Apr Southend, GBR Cliffs Pavilion
Friday 2 May Glasgow, GBR Clyde Auditorium
Saturday 3 May Newcastle, GBR City Hall
Sunday 4 May Birmingham, GBR Symphony Hall
Tuesday 6 May Leicester, GBR De Montfort Hall
Wednesday 7 May Sheffield, GBR City Hall
Thursday 8 May London, GBR Royal Albert Hall
Saturday 10 May Manchester, GBR O2 Apollo
Sunday 11 May Bristol, GBR Hippodrome
Tuesday 13 May Paris, FRA Gran Rex
Wednesday 14 May Zurich, SWI Volkshaus
Friday 16 May Monaco Opera Garnier
Saturday 17 May Padova, ITA Palageox
Sunday 18 May Milan, ITA Teatro Della Luna
Tuesday 20 May Luxembourg Rockhall Box
Wednesday 21 May Brussels, BEL A B
Thursday 22 May Tilburg, NTL 0 1 3
Monday 26 May Mainz, GER Phoenixhalle
Tuesday 27 May Berlin, GER Admiralspalast
Wednesday 28 May Leipzig, GER Haus Auensee
Friday 30 May Prague, CZECH REP Congress Centre
Saturday 31 May Bratislava, SLO NTC
Monday 2 June Warsaw, POL Sala Kongressowa
Wednesday 4 June Aarhus, DEN Train
Thursday 5 June Oslo NOR Sentrum Scene


UK Ticket prices are £37.50 for all Venues except for London £50 (boxes), £45, £40 and £35. Agency and Credit card bookings are subject to booking fee. Showtime is 7.30pm and tickets are available from bookingsdirect.com or 24 ticket hotline: 0844 338 0000.

Exclusive Yes meet & greet and VIP ticket packages are available for all shows, please visit the band's website, YESWORLD.COM, for full details and more information on the tour

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook


|Home|