Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Europe announce "Bag of Bones" November 2012 UK Tour | FESTIVALPHOTO
 

Europe announce "Bag of Bones" November 2012 UK Tour

Following the news of their new studio album Bag of Bones, released April 30th, Swedish rockers EUROPE have today announced a nationwide November 2012 UK tour.

The Bag of Bones tour follows 2011's hugely successful Balls ‘N' Banners tour, which included a sold-out concert at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire (where Europe filmed their recent live DVD).

A 48-Hour Ticket Pre-sale will take place on Wednesday 7th March at 9am via www.planetrock.com. Tickets will then go on sale on Friday 9th March via www.ticketweb.co.uk and www.eventim.co.uk.

BAG OF BONES – UK TOUR DATES
Birmingham 02 Academy - Wednesday 21 November
Glasgow 02 ABC - Thursday 22 November
Manchester HMV Ritz - Friday 23 November
Newcastle 02 Academy - Sunday 25 November
Leeds 02 Academy - Monday 26 November
Nottingham Rock City - Tuesday 27 November
Bristol 02 Academy - Thursday 29 November
Cardiff Coal Exchange - Friday 30 November
London 02 Shepherds Bush Empire - Saturday 1 December

Europe vocalist Joey Tempest believes that 2009’s Last Look At Eden album was a significant turning point for the band. That album proved to be the band’s most important record since The Final Countdown. Now, with the highly anticipated release of Bag of Bones, Tempest says – “Europe is ready to do some serious damage.”

Bag of Bones is produced by Kevin Shirley (Black Stone Cherry, The Black Crowes, Joe Bonamassa, Aerosmith, Black Country Communion) and features Joe Bonamassa on the title track.

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook


|Home|