Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
The Albion Band – UK Tour Spring 2012 | FESTIVALPHOTO
 

The Albion Band – UK Tour Spring 2012

Alongside Steeleye Span and Fairport Convention, The Albion Band are one of the “Big Three” of English Folk Rock, fusing traditional British songs and tunes with contemporary instruments and sounds. All three were formed by legendary band leader Ashley Hutchings. Generally considered one of the most important groupings in the genre, The Albion Band has contained or been associated with a large proportion of major English folk performers from Richard Thompson to Martin Carthy in its long and fluid history.

This March, The Albion Band will be set about a nationwide UK tour. Playing their first shows as a new-look like-up, this is an exciting time to catch the band live as a rejuvenated cast starts to establish itself.

The brand new album ‘The Vice of The People’ is released on April 30th

For venue details and booking please visit: www.thealbionband.com/dates

Thu 1 Mar Camberley Theatre

Fri 2 Mar Bradford St Georges

Sat 3 Mar Durham Gala Theatre

Sun 4 Mar Boston Blackfriars Arts Centre

Tue 6 Mar Leamington Royal Spa Centre

Wed 7 Mar Tewkesbury Roses Theatre

Thu 8 Mar Lichfield Garrick Theatre

Fri 9 Mar Worthing Assembly Hall

Sat 10 Mar Harpenden Public Halls

Sun 11 Mar Wellingborough Castle Theatre

Tue 13 Mar Stevenage Gordon Craig Theatre

Thu 15 Mar Tunbridge Wells Assembly Halls

Fri 16 Mar Christchurch Regent

Sun 18 Mar Whitley Bay Playhouse

Mon 19 Mar Wakefield Theatre Royal

Thu 22 Mar Chesham Elgiva Theatre

Fri 23 Mar Norwich Playhouse

Sun 25 Mar Edinburgh Queens Hall

Tue 27 Mar Stockport Plaza

Fri 30 Mar Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Sat 31 Mar Scunthorpe Plowright Theatre

Sun 1 Apr Kings Lynn Corn Exchange

Mon 2 Apr Bristol Colston Hall 2

Tue 3 Apr Croydon Ashcroft Theatre

Sat 12 May Cromer Folk on the Pier

Sat 25 May Shepley Spring Festival

Sunday 10 June Hever Lakeside Theatre

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook


|Home|